Jesus Saves and Protects – My Testimony

Jesus Christ saves and He keeps. He saves us from sin, He saves us from ourselves and He keeps us. He protects us. He provides in all our needs. He keeps us from stumbling and He keeps us from harm. So many times in my life Jesus has protected me. He has prevented me from being killed, from getting harmed.

Just during this week I was on a construction site. It was wet and slippery and I slipped and fell on some building debris. I came down very hard but it was absolutely amazing that I did not get hurt. I fell very hard on some very sharp objects. I could have broken a leg or a hip or I could have knocked my head on something, I could have been very very badly hurt. When I got up from the mud and the debris and I inspected my body I saw that I only had a few minor scratches. It was truly amazing that night, when I thought about it, I had no pain I had no swellings. Jesus kept me from getting hurt. His angels carried me in their hands.

It’s just so amazing, so many times in my life Jesus has kept me alive. He has kept me from harm, because Jesus is amazing, He is God. He looks after His children, not because they are good but because He is good and if we accept Him as our Lord He takes care of us. Even though sometimes we might not be faithful, we might not be faithful, we might stray from Him, we might do what is wrong, but He doesn’t change. He is God, He is good. We often get disappointed and frustrated when things do not work out the way that we wish but God is good and He takes care of us. Jesus never changes. I look back at my life and there are so many times that I should have been killed in an accident. I flew my own airplane for many years and I got in some serious trouble, in bad weather where many other pilots have got themselves killed, but Jesus kept me alive.

My wife and I have been in very dangerous places, lived in dangerous places where people get killed for as cellphone or for a few dollars, or for nothing, but Jesus kept us He protected us. We never had a gun, we never tried to protect ourselves, but Jesus kept His hand on us. He protects his own.

Many years ago we were traveling in Namibia and the front wheel of the truck burst; we were towing a camping trailer. We were six people in that truck and when that front will burst that truck left the road; I lost control but I remember just saying:”Lord help.” The truck and the trailer was totally destroyed and the six of us crawled out of that wreckage virtually unscathed. Jesus kept His hand on us He protected us.

He protects His children. Nothing can happen to us if Jesus does not allow it. He protects his own and that is why we must thank Him and praise Him in all situations. We must see Him, see His hand in whatever happens to us, whether it be good or bad fortune, sickness or health. We must see the hand of God, because He is with us. He stays with us, He keeps us, He protects us. Jesus Christ saves and keeps, He looks after His own. He is faithful. Jesus shows His goodness and His mercy to those who love Him, who find their refuge in Him, who trust Him. and therefore we must serve Him with all our heart. We must give Him glory and honor. We must obey Him and stay with Him because He is God Almighty, He is wonderful, but He is also consuming fire to those who stray from Him, to those who

keep on doing wrong.

Jesus will chastise us, He will correct us and if we do not listen, if we do not obey, if we do not mend our ways and turn to Him; do what is pleasing to Him, then Jesus will cut us off. Jesus did cut me off almost 19 years ago. I had a heart attack and I died, and I was cut off. I was on my way to hell. I was not serving Jesus in the way that He requires of us. He requires discipleship, He requires total dedication, just like he is dedicated to us. He is a jealous God. I died and I was on my way to hell but Jesus had mercy on me. I pleaded. I said:”Lord let me just go back and tell the world that Jesus is alive and hell is real” and Jesus gave me a second chance to come back to witness for Him; to tell the world that Jesus Christ is the living God. You cannot fool around with Jesus you will end up in hell. Jesus requires discipleship, not just that we believe in Him. We cannot use Him nor abused Him. Jesus gave everything for us and we must live our lives to please Him.

Jesus died for us, He paid the ultimate price but we have to die to sin and we have to die to our own ambitions, to our own ways and submit ourselves to Him. We must serve Him with all our heart. Jesus gave everything for us and we have to give everything for Him. He does not accept half-measures. Do not despise the grace of God, because Jesus is drawing us closer to Him, to walk in His perfect will, but He will not tolerate disobedience. If we deny Him, He will deny us. If we keep on straying from Him, disobeying Him then we will end up in hell. Submit your life to Jesus, make Him the Lord of your life and experience that He is good. Serve Him with all your heart until the very end, because Jesus is the only way. He is the truth and the the life. Seek Him and you will find Him and you will experience the goodness of God, the goodness of our Lord and Master, Jesus Christ. Praise be to His Name. Jesus Christ is Lord.

May Jesus bless you.

About Justice Jan Boshoff - finalcall07

A bond servant of Jesus Christ
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

