I Can Do All Things

The world is full of CANNOT Christians, LOSERS. They cannot stop sinning, they cannot do anything. But the true followers of Jesus CAN DO ALL THINGS. The Apostle Paul wrote: “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” If we follow Jesus we can do all things.

Jesus enabled me. He gave me the strength to do many things that I could not do. He gave me the strength to stop smoking. He gave me the strength to finish a university degree that I could not. After 20 years he sent me back to university and I finished the degree. He also sent me to university to do an MBA degree and I completed it with straight A’s in all my subjects. I can do all things through Jesus Christ who strengthens me. I can stop sinning. I can do everything that He requires of me. The reason why believers cannot do anything is because they are not following Jesus, they do not believe and they do not trust Him.

We read in Isaiah 40:28 “Do you not know? Have you not heard the Everlasting God, the Lord the Creator of the ends of the earth does not become weary or tired. His understanding is inscrutable. He gives strength to the weary and to him who lacks might he increases power. Though youths grow weary and tired, and vigorous young men stumble badly, yet those who wait for the Lord will gain new strength. They will mount up with wings like eagles. They will run and not get tired they will walk and will not become weary.”

That is the inheritance of the children of God. Jesus said:”Lo I am with you always.” He said:”Take my yoke upon you because of My yoke is soft and my burden is not heavy,” because Jesus helps and sustains us. Those who walk with Jesus can do all things. They can overcome and they will overcome. The kingdom of heaven is for overcomers. Are we overcoming? Are we trusting in Jesus? Is He giving us the strength to overcome?

The reason why believers can do nothing is because they are not committed, they are not following Jesus Christ. They are not serious and therefore they can do nothing. If you follow Jesus and you are filled with the Holy Spirit, you can do all things through Christ who strengthens you.

May Jesus bless you.

About Justice Jan Boshoff - finalcall07

A bond servant of Jesus Christ
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

